Sue Powell and Canberra United win the ACT Sportstar awards

By 3 December 2012 0

Over the weekend Andrew Barr announced the winners of the 2012 ACTSport Sportstar of the Year Awards.

Sue Powell was named the 2012 Sportstar of the Year. Sue cemented her standing as one of our country’s most prolific athletes by winning gold in the C4 Individual Pursuit and silver in the C4-5 Individual Road Race at the Paralympic Games in London this year. She also won gold in both the C4 Individual Time Trial and Road Race at the Para Cycling World Championships, and also two silvers in the C3 3000m Pursuit and the C4 500m time trial at the Para Cycling Track World Championships.

The W League winners, Canberra United, won the Team of the Year award. It is well-deserved recognition for a champion team.

Please login to post your comments
Follow The RiotACT
Get Premium Membership
Advertisement Newsletter Sign Up

Should school bus travel be free?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Images of Canberra

RiotACT Proudly Supports
Copyright © 2014 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.