Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Recruiting experts in
Accountancy & Finance

10 new ACAT members. TEN!

By johnboy - 26 March 2012 0

Attorney-General Simon Corbell has announced a staggering ten new appointments to the ACT Civil and Administrative Tribunal:

“I welcome the appointment of Ms Mary-Therese Daniel as the ACAT’s first full time non-presidential member. Ms Daniel has had an impressive legal career to date, and is a valuable addition to the ACAT.”

In addition, the Attorney-General has appointed a number of part-time senior members of the ACAT, including:
— Ms Louise Donohoe SC;
— Ms Wilhelmena Corby;
— Mr Adrian Davey;
— Dr Anthony Foley; and,
— Mr Nigel Biginell.

The new part-time members are Ms Laura Beacroft, Ms Priscilla Lawlor, Ms Eileen Newmarch and Mr Rod Little.

The appointments are good for three years.

What’s Your opinion?

Post a comment
Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2017 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | |

Search across the site