2010 Tourism Award Winners

johnboy 3 December 2010

Andrew Barr has announced the winners of the 2010 Tourism awards:

    — Questacon – The National Science and Technology Centre – Tourist Attractions category
    — Floriade 2009 – Mind, Body, Soul – Major Festival and Events category
    — Canberra and Region Visitors Centre – Visitor Information and Services category
    — Masterpieces from Paris – National Gallery of Australia – Tourism Marketing category
    — Museum of Australian Democracy – Heritageand Cultural Tourism category
    — National Portrait Gallery – Education Tourism category
    — Tidbinbilla – Parks, Conservation and Lands – Ecotourism category
    — National Convention Centre Canberra – Meetings and Business Tourism category
    — Emma Papas, National Convention Centre – Young Achiever in Tourism Award
    — Ginger Catering – Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services category
    — Crowne Plaza Canberra – Deluxe Accommodation category
    — Thredbo YHA – Backpacker Accommodation category
    — Australian Institute of Sport Tours – Specialised Tourism Services category
    — Diamant Hotel Canberra – Visitor Experience category
    — Redbrow Garden – Visitor Experience category
    — Boutique Wildlife Tours – Visitor Experience and Tour and/or Transport Operators categories
    — Mount Majura Vineyard – Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Boutique Breweries category
    — The Old Cheese Factory – Heritage & Cultural Tourism category [Judges Award]

The winners are all off to the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards 2010 in Perth on 11 March 2011.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site