Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Best place to build your
property career in Canberra

2011 Book of the Year Award and Poetry Prize announced

By Ruqi 13 December 2011 0

the river

Joy Burch has announced this year’s winners of the ACT Poetry Prize and Book of the Year Award.

Chris Hammer has been awarded the 2011 Book of the Year award for The River: A Journey Through The Murray-Darling Basin.

The Judith Wright Prize was awarded to Anne Shenfield for You can get only so close on google earth and the Alec Bolton Prize to Julie Chevalier for Darger – a sequence of poems. The Rosemary Dobson Prize was split between Kristen Lang for Goodbye is too small a word and Lizz Murphy for The Architecture of Pear, and Paul Cliff was awarded the David Campbell Prize for Rosalie Gascoign.

What’s Your opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Region Group Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | | |

Search across the site