Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Canberra's experts selling valuables
150,000+ buyers nationally

2013 ACT Landcare Awards winners announced

By Barcham 5 September 2013 0

The winners of the 2013 ACT Landcare Awards were announced today at a fancy breakfast do.

Dr Ken Hodgkinson and Dr John Fitz Gerald won the ACT Government Quiet Achiever Award fortheir work on grasslands and woodlands.

Glenys Patulny won the ACT Government Environment Community Support Award. Ms Patulny has been a significant supporter of Landcare in the ACT since 1996.

“It was a privilege for me to help recognise these volunteers today, who have all put in long hours to improve and protect our natural environment,” Mr Corbell said.

“ACT Landcare volunteers put in more than 10,000 hours of unpaid work each year, and there is always a need for more people to put up their hands to pitch in.”

To see the full list of winners check out the media release here.

What’s Your opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Region Group Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | | |

Search across the site