Congratulations to the Community Protection Medal winners

johnboy 13 March 2012

Simon Corbell has announced the recipients of the Community Protection Medals bestowed today:

— Detective Superintendent Brett McCann, who for more than 27 years has been a mainstay in ACT Policing. Detective Superintendent McCann has a wealth of experience and passion for investigations and a demonstrated commitment and dedication to solve serious crimes within the Territory.

— Ms Sally Jaggard, from the ACT Ambulance Service (ACTAS) originally joined ACTAS as an Ambulance Support Officer, and has since gone forward into the field of training. In this role, she has demonstrated a passion to train and mentor fellow ACTAS employees.

— Mr Mark Phillips from ACT Fire and Rescue, has a long and outstanding service history with Fire and Rescue. Mr Phillips is a White Ribbon Day ambassador, a member of the Fire Brigade Historical Society and a presenter to new recruits and their families about the various challenges of working in the frontline of fire fighting.

— Mr Tony Greep from the ACT Rural Fire Service (ACTRFS), is a committed and dedicated member with more than 20 years of service. Mr Greep has represented the ACTRFS on many interstate task forces including Moruya 2002 and the Black Saturday fires in Victoria during 2009.

— Ms Donna Osborne from the ACT State Emergency Service (SES). Ms Osborne is a team leader with the SES and is often tasked to lead teams for SES operations along with mentoring and teaching young members. Ms Osborne was deployed to the Queensland floods in 2010 where her commitment was a credit to her service.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site