Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Buying off the plan?
View our developments

Fire Fighting awards

By johnboy 4 May 2011 0

The ESA has put out a media release on Fire Brigade awards bestowed today.

Congratulations to:

30 year plus recipients

    SFF Steven Bartlett
    SFF Russell Goodall
    SFF Mick Grant
    SO John Wilson
    DO Jim Schlizio
    SO Jeff Southwell
    SFF Brian James
    SO John O’Connor
    SO Tony Ross
    DO Peter McGinley
    DO Peter Jeffs
    SO Mick Hobbs
    SO Kerry Evans
    SO Graeme Bryce
    SO Trent Abell
    SUPT Greg Kent
    SFF John Fleming
    SO Dave Jex

Meritorious service

    DO Jim Schlizio
    SFF Brett Musial
    FF Aldo Di Petta
    SO Stuart Gallop
    SFF Adam Dominick
    SI Ian Brandreth
    SFQ Andrew Johnson
    FF Chris O’Brien
    SFQ peter Bryant
    SF Daniel Komorowski
    SO Peter van der Sanden
    SFQ Michael Cross
    FF Scott Young
    SFF Peter Telford
    SFF Paul Foster
    SO Ben Sweetapple
    FF Damien Eskinja
    DO Michael Cochrane
    DO Brian Talbot
    SO Brendan Gilmarten
    SFQ Joe Murphy
    SO Ross Kennedy
    SFF Phil Gurney
    SFQ Barry McMillan
    SFF Anthony York
    FF Mark Welsh

Chief Officer Commendation – Gungahlin Bridge Collapse

    SO Paul McLucas

For those wondering what the initials mean:

FF – Firefighter
SFQ – Senior Firefighter Qualified
SFF – Senior Firefighter
SO – Station Officer
DO – District Officer
SUPT – Superintendan

What’s Your opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | | |

Search across the site