Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Canberra's experts selling valuables
150,000+ buyers nationally

Women’s Day award winners

By johnboy 7 March 2011 0

Tomorrow is International Women’s Day, but it seems we’re having Women’s Day Week in the tangled symbolism of the right-on.

To that end Joy Burch has announced she’s declared the recipients of the International Women’s Day Awards for the ACT 2011.

Here’s the list of nominees and recipients.

The lucky winners are:

    — Sarah Corrigan
    — Darlene Cox
    — Bea Evans
    — Maria Luz Gonzalez
    — Sandi Plummer
    — Marluce Silva Peters
    — Caroline Stacey
    — Petronella Wensing
    — Women’s Centre for Health Matters.

Minister Burch has also announced a “ACT Women’s Honour Roll” which lists the ACT’s 100 key women, just in case you’d forgotten about them.

What’s Your opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Region Group Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | | |

Search across the site