New ACT Sport Hall of Fame inductees

johnboy 5 October 2012 1

Andrew Barr has put his ministerial hat back on to induct six new members of the ACT sporting hall of fame:

— Michael Bevan (cricket)
— Sarah Taylor (hockey)
— James Hird (Australian rules)
— Robert Hitchcock (rugby union)
— Reg Park (ice skating)
— Tom Sermanni (football)

Congratulations to them all.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with
One Response to New ACT Sport Hall of Fame inductees
EvanJames EvanJames 4:26 pm 05 Oct 12

Nice to see old Reg Park get a mention. He was quite a local star and put a lot back into training young up and comers.

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter


Search across the site