27 June 2012

Educator awards for 2012

| wompwap
Start the conversation

Chris Bourke has announced the winners of this year’s Public Education Excellence Awards. The award celebrates excellence in teaching and leadership as well as support staff and volunteers.

The winners are:

    • Early Childhood Teacher of the Year – Gina Nugent (Ainslie School)
    • Primary Teacher of the Year – Nina McCabe (Garran Primary School)
    • Secondary Teacher of the Year – Martin Hine (Calwell High School)
    • Primary Principal of the Year – Karin Wetselaar (Cranleigh School)
    • Secondary Principal of the Year – Colleen Matheson (Lyneham High School)
    • Teaching/Leadership in Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Education – Robert Pastor (Jervis Bay School)
    • New Educator of the Year – Igraine Ridley-Smith (Calwell High School)
    • Education Support of the Year – Pushpa Ekanayake (Dickson College)
    • School Hero of the Year – Rik Allen (Majura Primary School)

Congratulations to all of the winners and the finalists!

Start the conversation

Daily Digest

Want the best Canberra news delivered daily? Every day we package the most popular Riotact stories and send them straight to your inbox. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.