Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Excellence in Public Sector consulting

Climate Change Council announced.

By johnboy - 21 October 2011 1

Simon Corbell has sent word of his appointments to the ACT Climate Change Council to which he is outsourcing the unpopularity of making people change the way they live.

The Council consists of six members including Professor Will Steffen, Ms Maria Efkarpidis, Doctor Frank Jotzo, Ms Lynne Harwood and Mr David Papps. Professor Barbara Norman is appointed as the Chair of the Council.

“It give me great pleasure to announce the first six members of the ACT Climate Change Council which brings together community representatives with a broad range of skills to help identify and address barriers to achieving a dynamic and low carbon economy and society,” Mr Corbell said.

“The Government committed to establish a Climate Change Council as part of the Climate Change and Greenhouse Gas Reduction Act 2010, and will create an opportunity for consultation across our community on the important policy debate surrounding climate change and carbon emissions.”

UPDATE: The Greens are expressing pleasure.

What’s Your opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with
One Response to
Climate Change Council announced.
Showing only Website comments
Newest to Oldest
Oldest to Newst
bd84 4:19 pm 21 Oct 11

So how much are we paying for these clowns? There’s far too many advisory committees and councils in the ACT Government who effectively do nothing but cost taxpayers money to have them do not a lot.

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2018 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | |

Search across the site