Donna De Silva and Melissa Pearce the Nurse and Midwife of the Year

johnboy 10 May 2013

Chief Minister Gallagher has announced the winners of the ACT Nursing and Midwidery Excellence Awards 2013:

ACT Chief Minister and Minister for Health Katy Gallagher has congratulated the 2013 Nurse of the Year, Donna De Silva and Midwife of the year, Melissa Pearce, during a awards ceremony at the Hellenic Club overnight.

“Nurses and midwives perform an essential task in our community and are there to help us and our families through some of the toughest times in our lives and while I congratulate tonight’s award winners, I also say a big thank you to all the nurses and midwives in the ACT for the work they do,” the Chief Minister said.

“This week, being 2013 International Nursing and Midwifery Week, is a great opportunity for us to recognise the work that nurses and midwives do, and to acknowledge the contribution they make to the overall functionality of our health-care system.”

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site