2 February 2024

Groovin the Moo announces 2024 line-up

| Ryan Bourke
Join the conversation
Festival goers dance in a mosh pit.

This year’s lineup includes various Aussie favourites and international stars. Photo: Groovin The Moo.

Get onto your mates and start saving for tickets because the lineup for this year’s Groovin The Moo (GTM) music festival has just been announced.

Coming to Canberra on Friday, 26 April, this year’s festival will see a wide range of domestic and international acts take the stage at Exhibition Park.

This year’s festival will be headlined by Australian EDM great DJ Alison Wonderland.

Her set will mark the first time she’s played for an Aussie audience in over five years.

READ ALSO Groovin the Moo fails to secure pill testing again as insurers remain risk averse

Other Aussie favourites making the cut include DMA’s Hot Dub Time Machine, King Stingray, The Jungle Giants and San Cisco.

NSW band The Rions will also hit the stage after a wildly successful 2023.

Festival goers can look forward to an exciting mix of international artists, including Spice Girl and DJ Melanie C, AKA Sporty Spice!

Fellow Brit and DJ Mura Masa will be getting on the decks for what will no doubt be an incredible set, as will Aussie DJ and Singer Mallrat.

Hip-hop legend GZA (of Wu-Tang Clan fame) will also appear, as will rapper and 2023 up-and-comer Armani White.

New and emerging artists will also be central to this year’s festival.

Triple J Unearthed will be fielding local artists from the Canberra region through its annual competition, which saw local hip-hop artist YNG ONE take the stage last year.

Tickets for this year’s Groovin The Moo festival will go on sale on 6 February at 5 pm.

READ ALSO Road closures, special light rail timetable to accommodate crowds for Spilt Milk festival

The line up in alphabetical order:

  • Alison Wonderland
  • Armani White
  • The Beaches
  • Claire Rosinkranz
  • DMA’s
  • The Grogans
  • GZA (Wu-Tand) & The Phunky Nomads
  • Hot Dub Time Machine
  • Jacotene
  • Jessie Reyez
  • Jet
  • The Jungle Giants
  • Kenya Grace
  • King Stingray
  • The Kooks
  • Mallrat
  • Meduza
  • Melanie C DJ Set
  • Mura Masa DJ set
  • Nerve & Friends (ECB & Cloe Tarare)
  • The Rions
  • San Cisco
  • Stephen Sanchez.

Groovin the Moo will be held at EPIC on 26 April 2024.

Join the conversation

All Comments
  • All Comments
  • Website Comments

Daily Digest

Want the best Canberra news delivered daily? Every day we package the most popular Riotact stories and send them straight to your inbox. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.