5 May 2011

Brumbies shuffle the deck chairs to face the Sharks

| johnboy
Join the conversation

The Brumbies have named their team to face the mighty sharks in the formidable Durban Shark Tank.

Compared to last week’s team which gave away a 25 point lead to the lowly Cheetahs before getting started, well, it’s a rather different looking side:

    CA Technologies Brumbies
    1. Ben Alexander
    2. Stephen Moore
    3. Jono Owen
    4. Peter Kimlin
    5. Mark Chisholm
    6. Mitch Chapman
    7. Colby Faingaa
    8. Ita Vaea
    9. Pat Phibbs
    10. Matt Giteau
    11. Adam Ashley-Cooper
    12. Christian Lealiifano
    13. Tyrone Smith
    14. Andrew Smith
    15. Pat McCabe

    16. Huia Edmonds
    17. Salesi Ma’afu
    18. Ben Hand
    19. Michael Hooper
    20. Josh Valentine
    21. Robbie Coleman
    22. Franky Fainifo

They had this to say about it:

Several changes have been made, with Dan Palmer being forced out with a foot
injury allowing Jono Owen to make his run on debut.

A switch in the playmaker’s roll will also take place, with Matt Giteau being given
the No 10 jersey while Christian Lealiifano slips out to inside centre.

Tyrone Smith has also earned his first start of the 2011 season and will feature at
outside centre, with Andrew Smith moving to the wing and Franky Fainifo to the

In the loose forwards, Ita Vaea returns from injury to No 8, with Colby Faingaa
shifting to flanker and Michael Hooper to the bench.

Join the conversation

All Comments
  • All Comments
  • Website Comments

He’s just guessing now. Really, what about the Cheetas game makes him think Gits should be 10 over Lealiifano?

Daily Digest

Want the best Canberra news delivered daily? Every day we package the most popular Riotact stories and send them straight to your inbox. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.