Skip to content Skip to main navigation


Avani Terraces - Greenway
Life is looking up

Brumbies side named for season Friday’s season defining clash

By johnboy - 13 May 2009 0

The Brumbies have announced their team to face the Chiefs this Friday in a game which could see them finishing anywhere from first to seventh on the table.

Here’s the side:

    1. Ben Alexander
    2. Stephen Moore/Huia Edmonds
    3. Guy Shepherdson
    4. Ben Hand
    5. Peter Kimlin
    6. Julian Salvi
    7. George Smith
    8. Stephen Hoiles (c)
    9. Patrick Phibbs
    10. Matt Toomua
    11. Francis Fainifo
    12. Tyrone Smith
    13. Stirling Mortlock
    14. Clyde Rathbone
    15. Adam Ashley-Cooper

    16. Huia Edmonds/John Ulugia
    17. Salesi Ma’afu
    25. Sitaleki Timani
    16. Henry Vanderglas
    17. Joshua Holmes
    18. Afusipa Taumoepeau
    19. Sanualio Afeaki

Salvi’s no bad player to be bringing into the side. And Rathbone gets a last roll of the dice.

What’s Your opinion?

Post a comment
Please login to post your comments, or connect with

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Copyright © 2017 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. | |

Search across the site