Drug award winners announced!

johnboy 8 December 2010 6

Katy Gallagher has announced the winners of the ACT Alcohol and Other Drug Awards.

The winners are:

    — Myra Whitney, Excellence in Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Work Award
    — Fred Monaghan, Lifetime Achievements Award
    — Nicole Wiggins, Outstanding Contributions Award

Well done all.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with
6 Responses to Drug award winners announced!
PantsMan PantsMan 11:50 pm 08 Dec 10

Sooo should of entered!

barzma barzma 11:33 pm 08 Dec 10

Sad to see that Joel’s father has turned to drugs to help deal with his problems…

gospeedygo gospeedygo 3:59 pm 08 Dec 10

This award goes to filthy Bob for outstanding achievement in the field of excellence for a severe heroin habit. Unfortunately Bob couldn’t be here tonight as..well..he is an unreliable junkie. Also, owner of the red Corolla numberplate yxz 836. Your car has been broken into. Please turn off the alarm.

pptvb pptvb 3:44 pm 08 Dec 10

Surely that guy with the 14th DUI should get an honourable mention!

OzChick OzChick 2:04 pm 08 Dec 10

No, they have won awards for promoting such things as “harm minimisation” to drug and alcohol users.

Gantz Gantz 1:51 pm 08 Dec 10

“The Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drug Association ACT initiated the awards to recognise, promote and reward outstanding practice in the alcohol and other drugs (AOD) field in the territory.”

So what have they won awards for? Being intoxicated?

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site