30 November 2021

CSO Australian Series: Reclaiming the Night

| Enya Maxwell
Start the conversation
3 people lying down

CSO Reclaiming the Night, the final Australian Series concert for 2021. Photo: Canberra Symphony Orchestra

Don’t miss Reclaiming the Night, our final Australian Series concert for 2021 – now streaming on 8 December via Australian Digital Concert Hall.

After the disappointing cancellation of the live event in Canberra, we’re thrilled to bring this concert back to life digitally, performed by Melbourne’s tenacious PLEXUS collective.

Curated by Deborah Cheetham AO, the program features works by Nat Bartsch, Leanne Bear and Sally Greenaway, the curator’s own INSIEME – YAPENEYEPUK – TOGETHER, and the world premiere of Brenda Gifford’s Dharawa Miriwa (night sky).

The details

What: Canberra Symphony Orchestra Reclaiming the Night Digital Concert.
Where: Streaming online.
When: Wednesday 8 December 2021, 7 pm.
Cost: $24. Book here.

Start the conversation

Daily Digest

Want the best Canberra news delivered daily? Every day we package the most popular Riotact stories and send them straight to your inbox. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.