ACT Book of the Year and ACT Poetry Prizes 2010

johnboy 8 December 2010

In a busy afternoon for Mr Stanhope he has gonged the literary types.

    — Marion Halligan’s Valley of Grace is the 2010 ACT Book of the Year.
    — Peter Boyle has won the Judith Wright prize from his published poetry collection Apocrypha.
    — Jillian Pattinson, has won the Alec Bolton Prize for her unpublished manuscript ‘The Infinite Library’
    — Andrew Slattery has taken out the Rosemary Dobson Prize for his unpublished poem ‘Always Sometimes Never’.
    — P.S Cottier with ‘Visitation’ and Robyn Lance with ‘The world inside their hide’ were joint winners of the David Campbell Prize for an unpublished poem by an ACT-based poet.

So there you go then.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site