Director-General of ESD to the Climate Change Council!

johnboy 17 December 2013

Simon Corbell has the intriguing news of this appointments to the ACT Climate Change Council:

The ACT Government is pleased to announce the appointment of two new members to the ACT Climate Change Council.

“I am delighted to announce that Toby Roxburgh and Dorte Ekelund will be taking up positions on an expanded Climate Change Council,” said Minister for the Environment and Sustainable Development,Simon Corbell.

“Mr Roxburgh is a specialist in energy sector issues and has more than 10 years’ experience in sustainable energy projects from sustainable infrastructure planning through to their delivery.

“As Director-General of the Environment and Sustainable Development Directorate, Ms Ekelund has substantial experience in urban development coordination, infrastructure planning, statutory planning, planning system reform and governance reform. She has a strong interest in climate change adaptation and mitigation, environmental management and the integration of transport and other infrastructure investment with strategic land use planning.

“Both Mr Roxburgh and Ms Ekelund bring valuable knowledge and skills to the Council and I look forward to their contribution to climate change issues over the next three years,” he said.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site