Netball ACT – State League Grand Finals

AussieGal83 3 July 2009

The 2009 ACT CCC `Canterbury` State League Grand Finals will be played on Sunday 5th July 2009 at the ACT Netball Centre, Lyneham.

Six Districts/teams will be represented in the Grand Finals in 2009. Queanbeyan will be playing in their first grand final for some years, whilst SERAS are in their second consecutive Grand Final. Tuggeranong are the most represented District with three teams whilst South Canberra, Belconnen and Canberra have one team each. The Division 1 Grand Final is a rematch of the 2008 Grand Final won by South Canberra.

The games are as follows:

    — 12.30pm – Division 4 (17U) – Canberra (Minor Premiers) v Queanbeyan
    — 2.00pm – Division 3 (19U) – Tuggeranong (Minor Premiers) v S.E.R.A.S. (South East Region Academy of Sport)
    — 3.30pm – Division 2 – Belconnen (Minor Premiers) v Tuggeranong
    — 5.00pm – Division 1 – South Canberra (Minor Premiers) v Tuggeranong

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site