ANU scoops four out of five Australian Laureate Fellowships

johnboy 7 July 2010

Canberra’s Australian National University is celebrating taking out a stunning four out of 15 Australian Laureate Fellowships:

Anthropologist Professor Margaret Jolly, mathematician Professor Amnon Neeman and specialist in human rights law Professor Hilary Charlesworth are the local recipients; Professor Hanna Kokko will come from the University of Helsinki to pursue her evolutionary biology research at ANU. The Fellowships will be awarded at a ceremony in Cairns tomorrow by Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research Senator Kim Carr.

ANU Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Chubb said the awards recognised some of Australia’s finest researchers and would allow them to pursue work in areas of national importance.

It’s not just the cranes dotting the campus indicating its rise and rise.

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Region Group Pty Ltd

Search across the site