Canberra Symphony Orchestra unveils new board

johnboy 23 May 2013

The CSO has made it known that their board has had a refresh:

The Canberra Symphony Orchestra (CSO) is pleased to announced its new Board for 2013/2014 with Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston, AC, AFC (Ret’d) appointed to the role of Chair at this year’s Annual General meeting.

Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston, AC, AFC (Ret’d) said he was delighted to be appointed Chair of the CSO.

“I became a Board Member last year and have been inspired by the Orchestra and the contribution it makes to the Canberra community,” Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston, AC, AFC (Ret’d) said.

Also appointed to the CSO Board for 2013/2014 are Melanie Kontze, Vice President of Capgemini (Deputy Chair), Harry Bluhm, Former Board Member and Treasurer of the Cultural Facilities Corporation (Public Officer), Alan Bunsell, Financial Controller, Australian Forrest Products Association (Treasurer), Bob Clark MBA, Executive Director of 7 Point (Secretary), John Painter AM, Emeritus Professor (Member), Lucille Halloran, Managing Partner Canberra, Ernst & Young (Member), Elizabeth McGrath, Director of ABC Canberra (Member) and John Kalokerinos, Public Servant & Vice President of the Hellenic Club (Member).

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter


Search across the site