Sandra Lambert joins the sacred cows

johnboy 27 January 2011

Chief Minister Stanhope advises he has elevated Sandra Lambert to the luvvies inner circle, the Cultural Facilities Corporation Board.

The Cultural Facilities Corporation manages a number of important ACTGovernment cultural facilities including the Canberra Theatre Centre, the Canberra Museum and Gallery, Calthorpes’ House, Lanyon, the Nolan Gallery and Mugga Mugga.

“The Board plays an important role in ensuring strong community engagement with the activities of the Cultural Facilities Corporation and in setting program priorities, including the important lead up to Canberra’s Centenary in 2013,” Mr Stanhope said.

“Ms Lambert’s considerable expertise and experience across different areas will be of great benefit to the Board as it continues to manage some of our most important cultural assets and projects.”

Ms Lambert is replacing Justice Malcolm Gray on the Board.

“Justice Gray was an important member of the Board for almost a decade and I would like to thank him for the valuable advice and guidance he provided during that time,” Mr Stanhope said.

The continuing members of the Cultural Facilities Corporation Board are Professor Don Aitkin AO (Chair), Glenys Roper (Deputy Chair), Pamille Berg AO, Crispin Hull and Harriet Elvin (Chief Executive Officer).

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter


Search across the site