The Australian Poetry Slam – ACT Finals 2010

15 November 2010

[First filed: Nov 14, 2010 @ 14:52]

For the first time this year the Australian Poetry Slam included heats and a final for the ACT.

With Canberra’s poets divided into warring tribes residing in opposed bars neutral ground was needed for the final and Smiths Alternative Bookshop provided it.

Amid all the inebriated hoo haa and hilarity of a poetry slam the audience was gifted to nine remarkable performances of original poetry, which I’ve split into two videos below.

Terrifyingly YouTube has correctly identified the winners: Raphael Kabo, and runner up CJ Huet.

But wait, if you’ve watched and enjoyed the performances, either on the night or here, why not share who you think should have won.

Peoples Choice 2010 ACT Poetry Slam final

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

What's Your Opinion?

Please login to post your comments, or connect with

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter


Search across the site