10 August 2015

And the 2015 REIACT Award winners are...

| Canfan
Start the conversation

Independent Property Group has taken out the Large Residential Agency award for the third consecutive year at Saturday’s REIACT Awards for Excellence.

Other winners included Ray White Tuggeranong (Medium Residential Agency of the Year) and Maria Selleck Properties (Small Residential Agency of the Year).

From the media release:

The 2015 REIACT Awards for Excellence were celebrated on Saturday 8 August at the QT Canberra, with 260 members attending the 21st Gala Dinner.

This event represents the pinnacle of achievement for the real estate profession in the ACT, with 22 Awards, including the new Hall of Fame inductee. In his opening address, President Frank Pompeani acknowledged the outstanding success of the ACT at the 2015 REIA National Awards and that this year’s nominees have again raised the standard for excellence in their chosen categories.

Independent Property Group won the Large Residential Agency Award. This is the third year in a row they have taken out this prestigious award, a fantastic achievement. Jonathan Charles from Independent Property Group Woden, was again named Residential Salesperson of the Year having taken home the title in 2014.

Ray White Tuggeranong celebrated the night winning the Medium Residential Agency of the Year and Rebecca Stephenson the winner of the Achievement Award. Maria Selleck Properties was the winner of the Small Residential Agency of the Year.

Mark Larmer from Independent Property Group Turner won back to back Auctioneer of the Year titles. Jake Niehus from L J Hooker Belconnen was crowned Novice Auctioneer of the Year and Luke Evans being voted by the public as the Allhomes People’s Choice Auctioneer of the Year. Independent Property Group and LJ Hooker fought it out for n the inaugural Auctioneer Franchise Award with LJ Hooker Belconnen taking home the trophy for 2015.

Philip Kouvelis Real Estate won the Communications Award as well as taking home the gong for the Allhomes Small Residential Advertising Award.

Archie Tsirimokos of Meyer Vandenberg Lawyers was awarded Solicitor of the Year for the third year running. MO’R Mortgage Options were announced as the winner of the Mortgage Provider of the Year for 2015. The Public Housing Sector Property Manager of the Year is Rachael Boyle of Community Services Directorate – Housing ACT.

In the Commercial categories Raine and Horne had a successful night, Kevin Dwyer taking out the Commercial Property Manager of the Year, Keely Johnson Corporate Support Person of the Year and Mark Terracini winning the Commercial Salesperson of the Year. CRBE ACT took home the Commercial Agency of the Year as well as the Community Service Award.

Danielle Gavin from Peter Blackshaw Real Estate Manuka was name the 2015 REIACT Property Manager of the year. Peter Blackshaw Real Estate Manuka was also awarded the Allhomes Large Residential Agency Advertising Award.

ANZ Mobile Lending was inducted into the REIACT Hall Of Fame after winning the Mortgage Provider of the Year for 2012, 2013 and 2014.

The winners of twelve categories will now go onto represent the ACT at the REIA National Awards to be held in Melbourne in March 2016. Mark Larmer of Independent Property Group Turner and Luke Evans of LJ Hooker Belconnen will now go on to represent the ACT at the REIA Australasian Auctioneering Championships to be held in Melbourne next month. The Championships will run from 2 – 3 September with 16 Competitors from Australia and New Zealand vying for the coveted title of Australasian Champion.



Start the conversation

Daily Digest

Want the best Canberra news delivered daily? Every day we package the most popular Riotact stories and send them straight to your inbox. Sign-up now for trusted local news that will never be behind a paywall.

By submitting your email address you are agreeing to Region Group's terms and conditions and privacy policy.