Skip to content Skip to main navigation

News

Avani Terraces - Greenway
Life is looking up

Brumbies draw for 2012 out!

By johnboy - 3 September 2011 1

Green and Gold Rugby have the 2012 rugby draw.

So Brumbies faithful (with an option to upgrade to fans if they actually play rugby next year) here’s the Brumbies’ games:

    1 – Fri Feb 24 – Force Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    2 – Bye
    3 – Sat March 10 – Cheetahs Canberra Stadium, 7:40m
    4 – Fri March 16 – Chiefs Hamilton, 5:35pm
    5 – Sat March 24 – Highlanders Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    6 – Sat March 31 – Sharks Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    7 – Fri April 6 – Reds Brisbane, 7:40pm
    8 – Sat April 14 – Rebels Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    9 – Sun April 22 – Bulls Pretoria, 3:10am
    10 – Sat April 28 – Lions Johannesburg, 3:10am
    11 – Sat May 5 – Waratahs Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    12 – Bye
    13 – Fri May 18 – Hurricanes Wellington, 5:35pm
    14 – Sat May 26 – Reds Canberra Stadium, 7:40pm
    15 – Fri June 1 – Rebels Melbourne, 7:40pm
    16 – Sat June 30 – Force Perth, 5:40pm
    17 – Sat July 7 – Waratahs Sydney, 7:40pm
    18 – Sat July 14 – Blues Canberra Stadium, 3:30pm

That’s eight home games, a Saturday afternoon in July, and most of the home games in the warmer part of the season, nice to see.

Throw in the possibility of road trips to Sydney and Melbourne if the team is deserving that kind of support and it’s a promising season.

What’s Your opinion?


Post a comment
Please login to post your comments, or connect with
One Response to
Brumbies draw for 2012 out!
palndrumm 11:21 am 03 Sep 11

No game against the Crusaders? That can’t hurt our chances either…

Related Articles

CBR Tweets

Sign up to our newsletter

Top
Copyright © 2017 Riot ACT Holdings Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.the-riotact.com | www.b2bmagazine.com.au | www.thisiscanberra.com

Search across the site